Erasmus Mundus Scholarships


1. A total of 20 Erasmus Mundus scholarships are available for the 2022-2024 COASTHazar Master’s edition, divided between:

  • Partner Countries: 12 scholarships

  • Specifically targeted regions: 5 scholarships

  • Programme countries: 3 scholarships


2. Programme countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden, United Kingdom, North Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey. Partner countries are all the remaining countries.

All other countries, that are not mentioned under programme countries are considered as partner countries.


3. COASTHazar Erasmus Mundus Master’s targeted regions are:

  • Region 3 - South-Mediterranean,

  • Region 5 – Asia,

  • Region 8 – Latin America, and

  • Region 11 – ACP (Africa, Caribbean and Pacific)

See here more information about the European Union countries group classification and regions.

4. The Erasmus Mundus scholarships include:

  • the students' participation costs (tuition fees, library and laboratory costs, full insurance coverage and any other mandatory costs related to the students' participation in the Master’s);

  • a monthly allowance of € 1,400 per month for subsistence, student travelling and installation costs for 2 years (starting in September).



  1. Scholarship applicants whose nationality is from one of the Programme Countries count as Programme Country applicants. 

  2. Scholarship applicants whose nationality is from one of the Partner Countries count as Partner Country applicants. 

  3. Double nationality scholarship applicants (from a Partner and/or a Programme Country) must specify the nationality under which they submit their application.